top of page

Bedtime Wonders

  • Writer's pictureHanne Aina Fuentes

What If I..



It is a time like this that people wonder many things and one of those things in the future. Our "what ifs" and "I think" could bring us anywhere. What if we could get married? Or what if we travel the world? Or I think I could graduate? The possibilities are endless, but that's the thing…" the possibilities." We don't know what's going to happen. We just imagine the things that could happen. It's scary not knowing what's to come, tomorrow, the next day, and the following. But that's one of the best things as well. The mystery of the future, scary, not going to lie.


Having that type of conversation before, I never did care much about it. Most of the time id give it a small laugh, a shrug, and brush it off. Now, most of the time, id brush it off. Growing up and expecting those things to happen and it doesn't is disappointing. That's why I better just keep it a mystery. Those "what if's" are still there. It's never going to disappear. But id always think about it because most of the time, it's fun to wonder, it's fun to imagine what's going to happen, but I won't dwell on it for too long, unlike before.



My friends, on the other hand, are active wonderers. They'd say the weirdest one today and another weird one the next. They talked about the craziest circumstances that would occur in their marriage based on a site they read, and another time they talked about who would burn the house if we decided to live together in the future. Ridiculous, really, but they are hilarious. I'd go with the flow most of the times but bid my farewells when they've gone over my meter of understanding (which happens usually). I just have over-imaginative friends who love to tell the craziest what if's at midnight.


I appreciate them for that, though. My friends make the dawn fun and crazy. Loud yet silent. Calm yet exciting.

Anyways that's all for this entry. Good Evedawn once again.



3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page