top of page

Bedtime Wonders

  • Writer's pictureHanne Aina Fuentes

Social MediACTIVE



I can't seem to let go of my phone. It's 1 am, and here I am, still on my gadgets, strolling over social media. I have a problem, yeah. I know. But I'm not tired yet, and it's the only thing I can do at the moment.

Social media is my own private space, so I made personal accounts that only I know. I'm barely seen outside my home in real life, but people find me online most of the time. I've also made many friends through some of the online games I played before, which I still am in contact with.

People told me social media is a scary place, and I do believe it is. But gladly, I have not encountered any negativity, and I hope not to. And it's fun to be online most of the time; I learn tons of things from videos and articles. And the people I've met are very friendly and have helped me in various things.



The downside to this is that I'm constantly on my phone, which is terrible for my eyes. I've also been losing track of time because I enjoy too much of being online. I did try to control my browsing time, but with the pandemic going around, and I'm just at home, it's hard. At some point during these times, I was awake the whole night, watching anime online. Bad, I know, but I am toning my online time down once again, and I think I'm doing a good job.

Being online has its perks, but it also has its wrong sides. So the only thing I can say is that we should be wise with our time online and be careful with the things we post.


I hope everyone is safe online and out. Good EveDawn, Everyone!



2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page