top of page

Bedtime Wonders

  • Writer's pictureHanne Aina Fuentes

quaranTIME

Updated: Mar 25, 2021



Around this time last year, when the city I'm in, had to do a lockdown. I expected it to happen that time but not that soon. I remember the last days of mask-free mall trips with my friends. We had an exam happening the next week before classes end for the semester, so we thought we could at least finish the week, but no.


Surfing the Internet


Quarantine for the first weeks was fun. I managed to relax without worry, and I thought, "early summer vacation" yay! It didn't last that long, though. At some point, I got bored at staying home and doing nothing. So I had to find ways to make my quarantine at least worth more than the negative side of it. I discovered youtube and twitch steamers, the gaming community was a world so new to me, yet I felt happy once I jumped into their rabbit hole. I discovered a lot online, and I regret nothing. It was a good pastime at any time of the day so, it helped with boredom.



Few weeks after the lockdown, I thought I'd at least make an effort in doing exercises. So I managed to find this 10 minute morning exercise, which I can say was effective. I also did intermittent fasting; it was hard at first, but I slowly got used to it at some point. At least once a week, my best friend and I would play Frisbee and badminton to sweat a bit. We did end up stopping three months after and just decided to do our stuff.



I also did song covers as a past time I never imagine id enjoy that much. I'm not the most confident out there, but I managed to post them on my socials, and I'm still doing it right now. I guess quarantine wasn't that bad. I learned to cherish the small things; I found a hobby, and I, a lazy person, managed to do exercises.



Right now, quarantine's not that strict anymore, and the lockdown is pretty much over. Businesses are opening up, and people are going back to their jobs. I can also go out once in a while to buy the necessities and meet my friends, of course with safety measures in mind. Classes are back, and I've been too busy to do other activities. I'm glad I managed to maintain some, like the exercises and fasting. I spent my quarantine well. I learned a lot from that experience, and I'm proud to share that with others.


That will be all. Wear your masks, keep safe and always be healthy. Good EveDawn, everyone!



3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page