top of page

Bedtime Wonders

  • Writer's pictureBedtime Wonders

Online ClasStress

Updated: Apr 30, 2021


It was March 2020 last year when the world stopped. I remember it was before the last week of classes and it had to end like that. The Corona Virus has greatly affected the lives of all. Everything was shut down to prevent any more cases. Some thought that it was the end, but eventually, everything became the new normal. Months after the spread, everyone started to do things virtually. Some schools even complied with this new norm, including mine. Being in an online class was a new thing for me and my friends. There was a lot of adjusting to do and another issue at that time was the internet. Eventually, everything went smoothly. That was what I thought at first.

I thought that having face-to-face classes was tiring already, well online classes are worse. Having classes at home isn’t the best idea because I can’t control the people around me. They usually do their things, noise or not and even if I try my best to inform them that I am in session, they’d just do the bare minimum which is not enough. Another issue at home is that even during classes, some still make me do chores which is very distracting. Since I am at home, they think it’s okay to order me around anytime.


I thought those were the worst things to experience but it wasn’t. Adjusting to new schedules was something too. I was so used to things being posted during class hours so it was a shock to receive them at any time. At some point within my online class journey, I had to constantly check my emails which were not my norm. There were webinars to attend, and conflict schedules to fix which was stressful to handle since I had to choose which was more important to attend. Activities were none stop at some point and barely any teachings made. I understand that we all were adjusting, but we students were too. It was and is still hard to learn online, so we were expecting at least lessons to help us. I mean, we did pay for quality services, right? I’m not the smartest, but I do know that me—we want to learn things with help too. It scares me to post this not gonna lie. But at least listen to our cries too dear schools.


EveDawn.



2 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page