top of page

Bedtime Wonders

  • Writer's pictureHanne Aina Fuentes

Melodies in my Head



Singing has been a great hobby for me. I've sung in front of a crowd back when I was young and confident. But now, I've toned down a bit and prefer to sing in my room. Now with the pandemic going on, I explored a lot of new hobbies, and that includes making music.


I'm no professional song maker, nor am I good at making my lyrics. But when I'm motivated, I get the job done quicker than expected. It's not the easiest to do, though. Making and recording the beat is ok, but making the lyrics and recording them is the tricky part. It's an excellent hobby to have though, I've made songs for the people I care about and produced songs for myself. I usually get motivated by the things I watch, hear and feel.



The melodies in my head help me distress myself and express what I feel. People told me to post my songs, but I'd prefer to keep it to a small group. I'm not confident enough to post my songs online. I'm also just doing this for fun, but when I do, try to pursue a career in the music industry, I need to do more than what I am doing now. Music is complex; yes, anyone can make beats and form melodies, but not all produced songs can capture a story through a song. It takes experience to connect with others. The song I make makes me, me. And I'm happy to put myself into the music I do.


I dream of a song that can inspire people. I want to make a song that could make people realize what they feel; Because those types of songs have helped me too. Someday, when I do make one, I hope to share it with the world.


Good EveDawn, everyone.



6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page