top of page

Bedtime Wonders

  • Writer's pictureHanne Aina Fuentes

Manhwa Mania


What is Manhwa? Manhwa is the South Korean version of Manga, which consists of comic books and graphic novels, with many genres. There isn't much difference between the two, but I prefer reading Manhwa more than Manga these days.

I was a fan of Chinese novels before discovering Manhwa last 2019, thanks to my friend. During that time, I was burnt out from reading manga, so I wasn't even going to try Manhwa. Fortunately, I did, and here I am now, addicted to it. My first Manhwa was "Light and Shadow" by Ryu Hyang. The story had a strong and knowledgeable female lead, great romance, and action-packed! It still lacked a little bit of this and that, but it was a good starter for everything, and the art was beautiful! I recommend reading if you're planning to jump into the rabbit hole.

Light & Shadow Header


Light & Shadow Cover Photo


The second was "Who Made Me a Princess" by SPOON. Now, this brought me a lot of ups and downs. This has one of the top tags that I like to read on Manhwa, which is reincarnation. When I said the other story was beautiful, this story surpassed that. The art in this was so pleasing to see. The art style was so pretty, and the characters were 10 out of 10. The story is top-notch in my book. I fell so in love with the characters. They make me want to protect them at all costs. The villains, on the other hand, not so much. This is good because their role is for me to hate them, and I do. The emotions I get from this story are all over the place. I remember being happy because I thought everything is finally getting in place, but this surprising thing happened and ruined everything. I still remember finishing this in a day or two. Sadly it's incomplete, but I'm happy that it isn't yet because I still have something to wait for. This is another recommendation from me!




Who Made Me A Princess Covers


I highly recommend checking Manga, Manhwa, and even the Chinese version Manhua. The stories in those graphic novels are worth the read and exposure. Finding the right apps and sites is the key to the right translated content.


That would be all readers! Good EveDawn, Everyone!



2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page