top of page

Bedtime Wonders

  • Writer's pictureHanne Aina Fuentes

Life in Lines & Colors


Art is an expression. We see art the way we want to see it. We interpret it in a lot of different ways because art is life. And like life, everything is unique, even in the smallest of ways. The beauty in lines and colors has helped tons of artists paint, draw and create ideas, express themselves, and or a situation that has inspired them. Art cannot be fully interpreted by words alone, so we seek other ways to do so.

One of my hobbies is drawing. However, I'm not that good at it. I have improved compared to my past years. As a fan of cartoons and anime, I can say that those have greatly influenced my drawings. Like all kids, I started with sticks and circles, although I don't remember it that much. The walls in my parents' room are evidence of that. I wasn't mainly taught to draw, but I did manage to improve years and years after through the help of my creative ways of thinking.


My Old Arts

As much as I loved to draw, I did stop at some point. There came a time where I had gone busy with school, and social media became a trend, so I was busy with that. When I came back, I felt like I completely forgot the improvements I made. Adding to that, I was still and is still in search of the style I want my art to have. It's not that easy to do, especially when I'm constantly online and seeing various art styles. It's normal to have inspired this art to another, but it felt not me, and I didn't want that. I wanted something I created to be a thing for me: my style and my signature. I'm hoping to discover that soon in the future.

Right now, I'm just chillin' and waiting for that moment to come. I don't do that much drawing since university is taking most of my free time, but when I do. I make up for it in various styles. I mean, art is art in any shape or form, right?


My Recent Arts


Anyways, Artsy Good EveDawn, Everyone!



0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page