top of page

Bedtime Wonders

  • Writer's pictureHanne Aina Fuentes

Dear Future,


Dear Future, April 18, 2021



Hello, there, dearest me. How are you? Are you happy? How's life…cliché questions I have asked you ever since young. I don't know if I am still able to remember this after all the passing years. I don't know if I am still even walking this earth by now. But future me, I hope you shine in your own way. I hope you are at least happy every day. And if it really did end, I hope you had fun with your journey.

The world may have changed now; Is it greener? Healthier? Did we all manage to save this deteriorating planet? Is Artificial Intelligence a thing now? I'm sorry for all these questions. I know, in your head, you are answering them one by one and thinking, how funny you were back then. We were always imaginative. We make stories in our heads and enjoy the silence. We were unique in our own way.


I forgot to mention that we are still in this pandemic right now. The vaccines are being distributed to the public. I haven't had my shots yet, and I'm scared to have it. But if I do, I hope all goes well for us. I hope we are free from our masks, by the time you are reading this future me. I hope the world has moved on and defeated this sick disease.

Lastly, future me, did you find a dream to achieve? I, for now, have nothing to think off. But do you? Are the people that we love still there? I hope they are because I can't imagine a life without them. I hope we were able to grow from our experiences and shy away from our insecurities and fears. I'll see you soon future me because tomorrow's me is you. Love you with all that we can.



2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page