top of page

Bedtime Wonders

  • Writer's pictureHanne Aina Fuentes

A Must Watch Musical



Last year during the pandemic, while I had nothing to do. I would scroll through my social media accounts and watch youtube videos to pass the time. I still remember my fond addiction to animatic's and how it inspired me to try on animation. But that didn't go as well as planned since I had things to do and I couldn't focus. Animation has always been part of the list that I want to learn. But it's not the easiest thing to do since it takes time, patience, and effort. So I mostly admire the animatic's online.


One specific animatic was recommended on my youtube. At first, I didn't mind it. I had no idea what it was, and I guess that was enough reason for me to skip that time. Eventually, I watched it after weeks of seeing it on my recommended, and I regret not watching it earlier.


First Burn Animatics by Ziksua was terrific. The story portrayed from a song was amazing. So I did my research and found that it was from Hamilton: An American Musical which tells the story of one of the founding fathers of America; Alexander Hamilton.

Random photos of the Live stage


I'm no fan of musicals anymore, but I did see a few when I was young, but after seeing Hamilton the Musical on my laptop? No words could say how that whole live musical took me on a journey. It was the best musical I have seen so far. The lyrics were basically a summarized book with a melody. The stage was spectacular, and the actors were on point.

My emotions were all over the place. It was funny, and it was sad, nerve-wracking, and unforgettable. And I couldn't help but applaud as people did on my screen because it deserved that. The awards they took home? Their performances in the white house? Well Deserved.


I even recommended it to my friends, and those that watched said the exact words as I did. It's a well-packed bundle of talent on stage. I recommend people to watch Hamilton: An American Musical. You will not regret it.


If you ever watch it, I hope you enjoy the show. Good EveDawn, Everyone!



3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page