top of page

Bedtime Wonders

  • Writer's pictureHanne Aina Fuentes

A Moment of Silence

Updated: Apr 15, 2021


Stories are meant to be told—especially the funniest ones. And let me tell you, I have a lot to share, but unfortunately, I can only share some. Friends play a vital role in one's life. And they fill up the things that one lacks. But most of us agree that some of the best memories to remember are the funny ones that occur when friends are together.


Spending time with people is draining for an introvert like me. As much as I like to enjoy, I can't because I get tired quickly, which ruins the fun. Being friends with people who are the exact opposite of me was a weird combination I didn't think I needed.


The weird bunch I met in University are "A" and "D" who has made me experience some of the most embarrassing and funniest moments in my life. One thing I can share happened in our 2nd year of University. One morning, classes ended, so the students started to leave the room when "D" decided to swim in front of everyone. I still remember the loud and excited exiting students go silent as they stare at "D" in front in a frog position. It didn't take long for me to realize what happened, and I laughed so hard it hurt. My concern was for "D's" phone, which she dropped. I picked that up instead of helping her. I can never forget that memory. Me and "A" laughed so hard that day, and up to this moment, we still reminisced what happened.



Another memory with these bunch happened recently in McDonald's'. "D" and I were waiting for "A" to come back from the restroom. So I was like, I'll wash my hands and check on her. So I did. I stood up, checked the woman's bathroom, and saw nothing. I proceeded to wash my hands when this unknown dude entered the Men's comfort room, and there I saw "A" inside, staring at my shocked face. She then shockingly stared at the guy that went in as well. I told "D" what happened in the past minutes, and both of us were laughing so hard at "A." When "D" decided to go check on her again, she saw "A" laughing at herself in the mirror, like a crazy person.



Situations like these happen more often when "A" and "D" are together. For some reason, I believe they share a brain cell. "D" is the noisy type that would laugh at literally anything; "A" is like that tired and weird quirky kid; I am basically like the babysitter of these two "adults." A perfectly well-blended bunch of weirdos'. Most of the time we are together, they do the random things one can't think off, like "A" becoming a "Jeepney Cinderella," for example.

But like I said, they make the days fun, and I appreciate that. I wonder what they are up to next time.

I guess this is the end for now. Good EveDawn, Everyone!



4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page